Reviews

We’d Love to Hear About Your Experience!

Traditions On The Beach, the favorite amongst locals for Sanibel Island Restaurants, welcomes feedback as a part of our ongoing effort to deliver top quality dining experiences. Please help us continue to learn and grow by filling out the form below. We appreciate your input!

5 star rating Wedding dinner here! LOVED THIS PLACE! I reserved a table for dinner after my beach wedding. The staff was fantastic! The food and view fabulous and the entertainment live music The Dusk was the icing on the cake. Thank you Traditions for making my wedding reception dinner a memory of a lifetime! - Peaches5522 - 5/12/2021 

5 star rating Phenomenal, Food, & staff Recently held a dinner party for 7, celebrating my wife’s birthday on a busy Saturday night. The atmosphere was lively, not boisterous. The food was outstanding. We started with an abundant assortment of chilled on ice, Lump Crabmeat, Oysters and Shrimp, complimented with a dozen Oyster Rockefeller. Each of my guests ordered dinner from the menu, the selections were varied, each drawing rave reviews. I left the wine selection to the owner; Andréa’s paired a wonderful selection of French white and red wines for the meal. This was a special evening, and the entire staff was remarkable. Michael our head waiter was what every diner hopes for when dining out, a server that is knowledgeable, helpful and not overbearing. The meal was brought to a remarkable conclusion by the serving of a decadent Chocolate cake and complimenting Champaign with a dazzling presentation selected by the owner. Kudos to Andréa’s and his entire staff for making this special night a special evening. I do not want to be remiss in mentioning the live entertainment that evening, a lively duo that played a good variety dinner and dance music. This is a restaurant that is not only for special occasions but a great place for couples and groups. - tjimports - 4/26/2021 

5 star rating greatness there is so much greatness here food view and service to name a few

it was convenient for us after a long day in the sun with so much relaxation needed even more so went for dinner what a great experince - Lesley B - 4/01/2021 

5 star rating Today after a beautiful long day at the beach, I stumbled across Traditions on the beach. I got a cocktail at the bar and an appetizer.... WOWEE!!!!!! Carlo is amazing!!!! His amaretto sour is the perfect drink... everyday haha. The next day I went back for lunch and DINNER HAHA!!! It was delicious!! GO HERE!!!!! Authentic Italian... you will not regret it. - Scarlet O. - 3/31/2021 

4 star rating Food was good, live music. Have an early bird dinner special. Told them it was my mother's birthday and they brought out a small cake (typical) but also charged us for it. First time for everything I guess. - Ariana S. - 3/25/2021 

5 star rating Absolutely wonderful My Aunt and I experienced a fantastic meal at this restaurant! We went early and ordered from the Early Bird menu. Paul our waiter for the evening was so helpful and made suggestions for our meal. I had the Bifstek au Gorgonzola and it was to die for!!! The Caprese salad was almost too beautiful to eat but we did and it was great!! And desert was just as good. Reasonably priced for the food.

I would go back time and time again for this meal and others. Cudos to the chef that night! - N9233YAsharonn - 3/17/2021 

5 star rating This was our first time visiting Traditions on the Beach and it won't be our last. The food, service, and ambiance were wonderful! Our waiter, Paul, was so attentive and knowledgeable about every menu item. Each dish we ordered was fresh and very tasty. We drove from Cape Coral to celebrate my birthday and it was definitely worth the trip! - Karen M. - 3/06/2021 

5 star rating Excellent food. I had the divers scallops with fettuccine Perfect. Tony was my server, very attentive. - Alison M. - 3/03/2021 

5 star rating I absolutely love going to this restaurant. Aside from their amazing blending of flavors and food, their Italian dishes are absolutely delicious. Their crafted cocktails are unmatched in my mind and I LOVE their amaretto bitter cocktail, and their tequila drink is dangerous haha. The atmosphere is comfortable, classy, and laid-back and everyone does their job so well. Parking is ample and easy. I love their jazz nights and the fact that they have a dance floor. It's like you are a part of their family every time you have dinner there. Don't miss out, and try 'Traditions' - Ashley A. - 2/25/2021 

5 star rating My husband and I are celebrating our 30th aniversary and stopped for happy hour here. Superb place. We had a glass of wine and a glass of white sangría with some appetizers. As good as it gets! A real gem. - Isabel U. - 2/23/2021 

4 star rating This is an upper-scale restaurant with great food and crafted drinks. I had the veal with artichokes....outstanding, and a couple of old fashions (they were among the best that I have had). The rest of our party enjoyed their dishes equally. There was a female trio playing music and they were very good. They made the whole dining experience better. I would suggest this restaurant if you don't mind paying a bit more, cause you will get your money's worth! - Roger I. - 12/10/2020 

5 star rating Awesome vintage Sanibel feel with great food/drink As you walk into the bar you ight think that you have time-warped back to the set of 'Dirty Dancing.' This resort has that sort of timeless feel and a lot of great old photos on the walls to tell the story. We usually hang at the bar and grab a crabmeat cocktail (lump cram meat in a martini glass). Delicious, and the actual martinis are pretty damn respectable too. - Jason S - 12/06/2020 

4 star rating Nice Setting and Decor It's on the beach. It's a very nice restaurant. It's food is okay, but wasn't our favorite. But, I think we would go back there again. - BillLouisville - 11/21/2020 

5 star rating Excellent food. Great service. Visited recently on a weekday evening. There was a steady flow of diners and the restaurant staff was careful to maintain social distancing among the tables. Service was prompt and friendly. The crab martini had a generous amount of lump crab and a tasty remoulade sauce. The steak was well prepared and tender. - DoxieGal58 - 11/05/2020 

5 star rating I'm so happy my favorite restaurant was open. I had broiled grouper with mushroom risotto, others had scallops, steak and fruiti de mare. Delicious! Pasta was perfect! - Teresa R. - 10/21/2020 

5 star rating Gorgeous beachfront views,Superior service, exquisite meals, and amazing entertainment. A girls trip getaway, we always enjoy a visit to Traditions. This five day trip we were blessed to have the opportunity to dine three evenings. Friday evening we arrived on the island and knew Marvilla & Woody would be performing so of course we chose Traditions. Saturday also had live entertainment so we chose to also dine and dance at this marvelous establishment. Our last evening of vacation was Tuesday and we knew one last fabulous meal would complete our perfect time together. Thank you Andre, Carlo, Paul and staff. As always the food was outstanding, drinks were perfect, and you all were so kind. Looking forward to the next visit. - Susan O - 10/15/2020 

5 star rating Underrated Location with a View and Entertainment We were staying at Island Inn and decided to have our anniversary dinner at Traditions. We were a little hesitant because we had our 2 young children with us but the experience was excellent, the best meal we had in Sanibel. They had live music and a dance floor, a delicious menu, and excellent service. My husband's steak was the best he had on the island, and we all enjoyed dancing to the music. Although the crowd definitely tended to be on the older side, everyone was so warm and welcoming towards our family. We really enjoyed our experience at Traditions - it takes the cake out of all the restaurants we visited in Sanibel. - alexisgolden - 10/14/2020 

5 star rating We love this place! We come every year to dance and have dinner. The food is good and reasonable. They have singers on Saturday - if you like to dance - this is a great place on the island! - Leslie R. - 7/14/2020 

5 star rating Romantic dinner and dancing. We split a Caesar salad, I had the best filet steak ever served over mashers, with a little sauce and beautiful veggies. My wife had an excellent fish dinner. Wine, dinner, and dancing at a very reasonable price plus a gratuity for the musicians. - Wjr R. - 7/13/2020 

5 star rating WHAT A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!! Visited Sanibel last weekend for a bachelorette getaway for my daughter. I Made the reservation at Traditions prior to our trip and informed them that there would be seven women and what we were celebrating. To say they were they ready for us would be an understatement! We were welcomed by the owner and provided a waiter who was assigned only to our table. Franklin was absolutely fantastic!!! The food was wonderful and the band was talented and so much fun. What an upbeat vibe. Everyone was so happy and friendly. We danced and celebrated all evening. The owner and Franklin brought out Limoncello, called our group up to the dance floor, and made a toast to my daughter's future happiness. What a wonderful memory for all of us!!!! Thank you for your hospitality - Lorraine B. - 6/20/2020 

5 star rating I was here with a group of girls during a bachelorette weekend. We had a fabulous time. The owner welcomed us, our server Franklin was attentive and patient, the food was great, and the musical duo was fantastic. A great place to unwind and celebrate. Loved everything about this place - Stevie L. - 6/20/2020 

5 star rating Literally, THE best restaurant in town. High class food and atmosphere without the snooty attitude. Go on a Saturday night and listen to Dusk - and amazing husband wife duo. The food is amazing. I recommend the Tequila Mockingbird to drink (like a key lime margarita). JUMBO crabmeat crispelle (holy crabmeat!!). The lamb tangine, lobster ravioli. All amazing! When I move here (some day) I will be here regularly. Thanks for ANOTHER great evening! - Angie M. - 6/13/2020 

5 star rating My first visit to Traditions won't be my last! I took my dad and step mom there.... trying to give them a little Sanibel time! Yes, the place has been there forever... but I was impressed from start to finish. Great hospitality, slight view of the beach . Our meals were well prepared and presented. I had the Grouper over couscous... very light and tasty. Dad had the strip steak and step mom had the salmon. The $29 pri-fixe special was well worth it. The piano player starred at 6:30pm... not overwhelming great background music... though with the dance front, I bet this place gets hopping at times! Our server Franklin was highly attentive and welcoming. A very nice, laid back evening:) You can take a walk on the beach after dinner for sunset - Christine E. - 5/20/2020 

5 star rating I live for the Pasta emiliane, I live for the Pasta emiliane, it’s the best bolognese I’ve ever had! Can not wait to have it again! Thanks for the good service, Carlo, Nick, Mike, frenchy, and the entire rest of the crew ❤️ - Sanibella2665 - 4/03/2020 

5 star rating Visited 3 times in 3 times in 4 days Great hospitality! Accommodated food allergies, amazing food, wonderful experience! We loved the great service and personal touch. - P2158VFaliced - 4/01/2020 

Once again Traditions is there to be of service.. We all know the ambience wont be the same as being in the restaurant seated at your favourite table overlooking the gulf with the sunset peering in. David and Denise David Parsons - David P. - 3/24/2020 

The best chef! Great atmosphere and dance floor -classy musical guests. Always a memorable evening. - Revonda S. - 3/20/2020 

5 star rating romantic dinner This place is my top choice for eating on the island. The atmosphere is romantic and they have a wonderful older man playing the piano and sax. the food is fantastic.
very pleased - Monticor - 3/18/2020 

5 star rating Michael is our waiter - the best ! Foot was fantastic. Had the lamb and grouper. Very well done. Eggplant spread with bread - great touch Well worth the trip to the island. This place is old school food and service. Don't miss this!! - Mike C. - 3/11/2020 

5 star rating Delightful, delicious dinner My husband and I were looking for a restaurant on Sanibel where we could have a view of the water. We found Traditions on the Beach through Trip Advisor and booked a table. We were brought into a spacious, airy dining room. A pianist was playing, but it was quiet enough for conversation. We had a great view of the water and beach, as did many of the tables in the room. I had the Grilled Prawns Scampi, which was fabulous. The shrimp were huge and the scampi sauce was nice and tangy. It was served with sautéed spinach and angel hair with a plum tomato sauce. I could not have been more happy. My husband chose the Natural Veal Artichoke, very similar to a veal piccata, which was done perfectly. We would be very happy to return. - LoveRetirement678 - 3/08/2020 




Connect on Facebook


Upcoming Events

Sun 20

HOURS OF OPERATION

Our Bar & Dining Room are OPEN
Monday-Sunday, 4PM-Late
thru May 29th

CLOSED SUNDAYS
Starting 6/6/21-10/17/21

SEPTEMBER VACATION DATES CLOSED
9/5/21-9/23/21
Reopening on 9/24/21

CLOSED FOR PRIVATE EVENTS
Saturday, June 5, 2020
Saturday, November 6, 2021
Saturday, January 16, 2022
Sunday, February 13, 2022