Reviews

We’d Love to Hear About Your Experience!

Traditions On The Beach, the favorite amongst locals for Sanibel Island Restaurants, welcomes feedback as a part of our ongoing effort to deliver top quality dining experiences. Please help us continue to learn and grow by filling out the form below. We appreciate your input!

Terry S. AvatarTerry S.

We had our wedding dinner here last night. Delicious Early Sunset Menu, very courteous staff & very accommodating regarding my requests for our wedding. Both my guests and myself & husband were very, very pleased with everything. Strongly recommend! Can't wait to go back! - 8/10/2019 

Nydia M. AvatarNydia M.

My friends and I found this little gem by chance and we are so glad we did! What an amazing experience. They have excellent food and a wonderful ambience! We hope to be back one day and do it again because we didn‚Äôt want to leave. Highly recommend! - 8/04/2019 

Frank R. AvatarFrank R.

Nice to see Andrea again, last time maybe 18 years ago. Drinks, food and service were excellent. - 8/02/2019 

Tricia D. AvatarTricia D.

Best place on the island ūüĆī fantastic year after year - 7/26/2019 

LManhe23 AvatarLManhe23

5 star rating Food is great The place is beautiful, right on the beach. Great place to take photos too! The service is exceptional. The food is terrific! Never had a bad meal! Must try this beautiful place!!!!! - 7/20/2019 

Ann B. AvatarAnn B.

5 star rating TRADITIONS ON THE BEACH

Cliff & I were initially introduced to DOLCE VITA and have been loyal fans for more  than 20 years. We consider it to be one of the top restaurants that we continue to enjoy; and we  do travel extensively. Food is always consistently good and  their entertainment is so much fun whether listening, watching or dancing,

We were so excited when Traditions opened and we do love the special setting at Island Inn on the beach.

Food and entertainment and Andrea's charm and hospitality are the greatest!

Our son from San Francisco was married there 7/6/19 with a global guests list. Through all the stress of a wedding, Andrea, Sue and Carlo were extremely patient, amazing, and helpful. We had some fabulous new appetizers. All  the guests had a great time and stayed til midnight.

Kudos to ANDREA & STAFF.

ANN BRIDGES - 7/11/2019 

Lovestotravelnewmom AvatarLovestotravelnewmom

4 star rating Wonderful food and atmosphere My family and I decided to try this restaurant out after checking into our room at Island Inn. We visited during the off-season and there was no trouble getting a table. We were seated at a lovely table with views of the ocean and there was live music playing. We were very pleasantly surprised with how good our meals were- we ordered the Angry Lobster pasta dish, the seafood pasta dish that was a special and our 9 year old son ordered a grilled chicken dish from the kids menu. We really enjoyed our meal and plan to go again the next time we stay at a Island Inn! - 7/05/2019 

Elizabeth K. AvatarElizabeth K.

AWESOME food and our server, NICK, was OUTSTANDING‚ô•ÔłŹ - 6/25/2019 

Debbie B. AvatarDebbie B.

Great service. Great food. Pricey. - 6/13/2019 

Debra O. AvatarDebra O.

Great special. Lobster ravioli was amazing. Nick was an attentive waiter. Piano singer was a nice touch - 6/13/2019 

Bonnie H AvatarBonnie H

5 star rating Traditions is a tradition! One of our favorite restaurants on the island. Overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, we indulge in the first class servers and delicious steak and seafood menu. The bartender makes a marvelous martini! It is our go-to place for feeling pampered and special. If you dine later, there is usually an entertainer. - 6/13/2019 

tt6344 Avatartt6344

5 star rating Amazing!! Dined here with our 2 (very)young kids because sometimes parents just need a delicious meal that isn‚Äôt chicken nuggets. Had the filet and seafood pasta dishes. Both were incredible. Highly recommend the filet. Service was spot on and very attentive. We will be back for sure. Go, you won‚Äôt be disappointed. Live piano music made for nice ambience and beautiful scenery on the beach. - 6/13/2019 

Diana V AvatarDiana V

5 star rating Managers early bird special The 3 course dinner was wonderful, My husband had the seafood with Alfredo sauce, best we ever had, light and delicious.The salmon and seafood chower to die for. We had the most incrediable server-Franklin;he loves what he does and it shows. First time here after coming to Sanibel for 6 years-will not be the last. - 6/08/2019 

Jimm C. AvatarJimm C.

The best dining and entertainment experience on Sanibel..... - 6/06/2019 

Cynthia P. AvatarCynthia P.

5 star rating The evening starts with a warm welcome from Andrea. Traditions restaurant offers the charm of a "traditional" Florida setting. The view is just beautiful and the ambiance is very warm. ¬†We have dined there 4 times in two weeks and have found the service excellent and the food excellent. ¬†Our favorite salad was the spinach salad - have it once and you will want it again. ¬†The filet was a tender as could be and perfectly cooked. Steak Au Poivre is my husband' favorite. ¬†The grouper with the scallop and beurre blanc my son had two of the nights. ¬†Entertainment is great, adds to a special evening. I would highly recommend this restaurant. - 6/04/2019 

Kim B. AvatarKim B.

5 star rating Well, the food was delicious, Dean was awesome on the piano (he even had my husband dancing, which does NOT happen). The real star of the show, however, was our waiter Franklin. He was such a gem. Made great recommendations, checked on us constantly and even took my dead cell phone to the bar and charged for me. Beautiful ambience. Wonderful service. Please tell Franklin, Kim and Eddie said Thank You for a wonderful evening! - 5/27/2019 

Lori S AvatarLori S

4 star rating Lovely setting, good food and drink - much older atmosphere in May! My husband and I went there for our anniversary dinner (we are late 40s/early 50s) - we were the youngest folks by 10-15 years - easy. But regardless, Tony our lovely waiter was wonderful, food was delicious and food was also quite good. We took a brief hiatus for our sunset view and photo op! - 5/21/2019 

Kal-Traveler AvatarKal-Traveler

5 star rating A;ways Elegant My wife & I took a guest to Traditions and we just knew this would be another fine experience there. Service is great; food is excellent (I had the filet which prety much melts in your mouth); service is wonderful and they don't hurry you, but do check to see if you have any needs or questions. Traditions is a favorite Sanibel dining spot and you won't be disappointed. Prices are reasonable considering this is fine dining and we're used to paying more in Chicago. Live entertainment adds to the evening's dining pleasure. - 5/20/2019 

Debbie J. AvatarDebbie J.

wonderful service, beautiful surroundings and the best employees ever - 5/18/2019 

Cj S. AvatarCj S.

Robert was so accommodating and friendly. Best service. - 5/18/2019 

Laura O. AvatarLaura O.

4 star rating I was hesitant to try this with the low rankings but a local recommended it. ¬†We were very pleased! ¬†The carpaccio & escargot were amazing and we enjoyed the overall experience. ¬†Service was outstanding & The piano player was really good and it was a nice touch - 4/29/2019 

Jon Y. AvatarJon Y.

4 star rating I always ready Yelp reviews whenever we try a new place. ¬†I would like to believe that reviewers are honest and non-bias when they write them. ¬†If I see a bunch of bad reviews I tend to shy away from that establishment. ¬†I will say that 6 of the last 7 reviews for Traditions were not good to say the least. ¬†I ¬†will also happily say that they were completely 100% inaccurate, at least in our party of 9 (4A 5C) experience. The restaurant was clean, with decent decor, a nice bar and nice views of the ocean and surrounding resort, and live music and dancing. ¬†We were greeted and seated almost immediately, and our waiter, Michael came over, introduced himself and took our drink order promptly. ¬†He brought bread and drinks to the kids first (smart move) brought our wine and gave us the specials. ¬†We all ordered something different, one special, some kids got kids meal, some ordered of regular menus ( the menus were def not sticky). ¬†Service was great, food was served piping hot and quickly and was very tasty (my steak au poivre was cooked as requested). ¬†Kids were given free refills of soda, which could be a problem for the sugar high, so we had to ask them to stop. ¬†It was our friends birthday, the musicians sang happy birthday to her and they ¬†brought our key lime pie with a sparkler in it. ¬† Micheal took multiple group photos for us. ¬†All in all, a good experience, would come back, nice change of pace from the restaurants surrounding South Seas Plantation (nothing wrong with any of those btw). ¬†I am sorry the other people who commented had such a bad experience, just definitely was not the case for us, at all. - 4/28/2019 

Lisa A. AvatarLisa A.

I had the most delicious dinner tonight at Traditions. It was an app (for two) but I ordered it as my entree. 4 chilled jumbo shrimp with cocktail sauce, 4 raw oysters on the half shell, 4 generous slices of rare ahi tuna and a big portion of crabmeat ceviche. It was fabulous! - 4/26/2019 

Leahbrenna AvatarLeahbrenna

5 star rating Great food! Amazing food and nice atmosphere! Worth dining here! We spent Easter night dining here and they had a great variety of food. I had the ham which was delicious! They have live music and we danced until closing. It was fabulous all around! - 4/23/2019 

Zoe X. AvatarZoe X.

The food was exquisite, vale parking on the beach ūüŹĖ ocean view nice atmosphere great for family and friend including grandma -! -! A+ - 4/21/2019 

Trip17475 AvatarTrip17475

5 star rating So much fun! Delicious dinner and dancing. The atmosphere was so much fun. We started with cocktails in the bar and then sat down for dinner. The piano player and singer were excellent and had everyone up and dancing on the dance floor. It was a really great evening. We were there on a Friday night-not sure if the entertainment is there every night. - 4/21/2019 

Trip17475 AvatarTrip17475

5 star rating So much fun! Delicious dinner and dancing. The atmosphere was so much fun. We started with cocktails in the bar and then sat down for dinner. The piano player and singer were excellent and had everyone up and dancing on the dance floor. It was a really great evening. We were there on a Friday night-not sure if the entertainment is there every night. - 4/21/2019 

Mark D AvatarMark D

4 star rating A Fun Experience Traditions on the Beach is a classic restaurant with very good food, and a fun atmosphere. Live music was nice - played a lot of classics, with dancing by a lot of people. Very friendly service - the Owner greeted us and seated us. Our server Tony made good recommendations. A fun experience. - 4/17/2019 

842beckyv Avatar842beckyv

5 star rating Nice bar and lounge We stopped here for a cocktail before our dinner reservation down the road. Had nice lounge seating for our group and the margaritas and Jimi Hendricks cocktail were good. - 4/15/2019 

Sarah M. AvatarSarah M.

Wonderful food, service and live music. We‚Äôll be back. - 4/03/2019 




Connect on Facebook


Join Our Mailing List


HOURS OF OPERATION

Our Sunset Bar & Lounge Is Open for Tapas & Cocktails at 4pm, Monday-Sunday.

Our Dining Room Service Begins at 5pm, Monday-Sunday.

*Check Our Entertainment Calendar for Daily Events & Times*

Closed for SUNDAYS ONLY Starting Sunday, June 2, 2019. Reopening for Sundays on October 20, 2019.

CLOSED July 4, 2019, September 1, 2019 through September 22, 2019, November 16, 2019 and February 2, 2019.