Reviews

We’d Love to Hear About Your Experience!

Traditions On The Beach, the favorite amongst locals for Sanibel Island Restaurants, welcomes feedback as a part of our ongoing effort to deliver top quality dining experiences. Please help us continue to learn and grow by filling out the form below. We appreciate your input!

5 star rating Relaxing Dinner My wife and I ate here twice and thoroughly enjoyed it. Dinners consisted of grouper, steak, scallops The appetizers of lump crab and shrimp were excellent. Each time we had dinner there it took us almost three hours to finish. We were not rushed in the least. Great service from Tony. There was live music and a dance floor. Very old school restaurant. So if you are in a hurry this not the place for you but if you want a great dinner, great service in a relaxed atmosphere this where you want to go. - Begin325 - 1/17/2020 

Old style, Florida charm restaurant and lounge, inside the Island Inn Resort. Beautiful views of the beach. Great food and service. Live entertainment throughout the year. I'm one of the vocalists here. Come out and see us! - Marvilla Marzán - 1/14/2020 

5 star rating cooking par excellence ... Fantastic evening......excellent cocktails in the lounge...amazing ambiance...
great music...cooking is great...best Caesar salad...amazing entree's....
the best of Sanibel......try a Filet Mignon, or a Gulf Spagettini .........the best gelato..
beautiful dining room with great music and dancing..... - chiantiConnecticut - 1/14/2020 

5 star rating Traditions - of EXCELLENCE! The ambiance, was perfect. Andrea greeted as at the door and escorted us to a perfect table. The servers were well coordinated. The food was absolutely perfect. Four of us dining with four different meals raved about the flavor in each dish. (*Two of us have gluten allergies........the chef took care of us, excellently!) The music and dancing was an added plus, great, great fun.
We are locals and can assure you, Traditions is our restaurant of choice. - Sanibelian2 - 1/08/2020 

We are currently staying at this hotel and we decided to have dinner here this evening.
Absolutely stunning! The best that we’ve had in our entire stay in Florida. - Clare O. - 1/07/2020 

4 star rating Beautiful sunset view. Beautiful sunset view. We arrived at 5:30 and were seated immediately. Had a perfect table and were able to have a nice view. We ordered tasty cocktails and took a quick walk out to the water to see the sunset. Once we returned, we ordered from the prix fixe menu option which is available from 5-6 only. I selected the soup as the first course... it was a crab bisque , one of the best I have had. Truly outstanding! They also served warm bread with butter and baba ganoosh.. tapenade That was fabulous as well!

Then we had our main entree. I had the seafood spaghettini with the red sauce versus the Alfredo. I would not get it again w the red sauce. I saw the Alfredo go by and it looked excellent. The red sauce was not good at all. But I ate it. My daughter had the filet with Gorgonzola. That was fantastic. Everything about that dish was perfect! Ended with the key lime pie , which was good. For $29. For the prix fixe, I feel the value was very good. I didn’t think the service was very good, but it could have just been our waiter.

They had lovely live music as well and it was a lovely addition to the dinner.

I would recommend this restaurant and would return. - Lesliewin - 1/02/2020 

5 star rating Excellent Experience We were in Sanibel for a week and this was our favorite dinner experience. Food was delicious and the service was great. We saw a wonderful sunset and loved the live music. We will be back. - Jean W - 1/01/2020 

This restaurant was VERY busy, so make sure to get a reservation. That being said we were so grateful to get to spend our first night in Sanibel eating at Traditions On the Beach. We loved their shrimp pasta and Irish salmon. Their chocolate lava cake, superb. - Elizabeth Lee - 12/31/2019 

3 course early-bird for $29. Filet is an option, key-lime is unreal with lime sorbet! - Mark W. - 12/31/2019 

Very good fish!! Great service. - Mary L. - 12/30/2019 

5 star rating Anniversary dinner Always visit this restaurant when we are staying on Sanibel. The food and service are excellent, we were given time between courses which we like .The pre dinner cocktails were excellent. Once again it met our expectations. - Garylebusseau - 12/30/2019 

Not only was the bar service and experience absolutely top notch, but the dinner was WONDERFUL! We came on Saturday and were privileged enough to hear from Dean and Kathy, Duo After Dusk and their exceptional live music. Totally blew away my expectations...try the lobster ravioli! Yum!! ❤️ - Lucy Hazelet - 12/22/2019 

Great food and service. Ambiance and piano playing was perfect. - Susan S. - 12/12/2019 

5 star rating Went to this restaurant for the first time tonight and had a wonderful experience.  Everything was nicely decorated for the holidays and we were greeted  by a very friendly gentleman as soon as we arrived. The atmosphere was very nice, our wait staff was attentive and the live music was really nice.  Our meals arrived for our party of 4.  We we all ordered different entrees and everyone was happy, from the duck, to the lamb, to the grouper to the veal.  Cheesecake and key lime pie for dessert was delicious.  We will definitely be back. - Arlene V. - 12/07/2019 

5 star rating Thanksgiving Had my Thanksgiving dinner at this restaurant. The Crab appetizer was phenomenal, the veal with Lobster entree was absolutely delicious. Great live music making a festive atmosphere. - whaler180 - 11/29/2019 

5 star rating A real gem What a great place to eat and drink!! Great food, awesome cocktails and such a warm welcome. If you are on Sanibel then I recommend you visit. The family are a mixture of Italian and British who love their football we absolutely loved our two evenings there!!! - jonah63 - 11/28/2019 

5 star rating Awesome, from the drinks on! This wasn't our first trip to Traditions. It's Tradition for us to go here on our stay in November to celebrate my husband's birthday. The food is exceptional (Italian seafood and more), the drinks are delish (try an Aperol Spritzer) and the service is incredible.

This is one of the more expensive places on the Island, but it's well worth it. Lobster ravioli, scallops, shrimp, you name it, they have it. - YankeeMiss - 11/20/2019 

5 star rating Excellent Find! We really enjoyed this restaurant, Traditions is located at Island Inn in Sanibel and it is wonderful. Beautiful ambience, live music, fabulous food, all right on the beach. Truly old style Florida, we loved it and will surely return. We had the same waiter, Orestes, for two nights, and he is a great guy. Very efficient and personable, he has a great sense of humor, and went out of his way to make our visits good. We recommend this place highly, wish they were open for lunch! - Serita C - 11/15/2019 

4 star rating Do you like to dance? The food here is very good, owners are welcoming and there is often entertainment, which is great. If you like to dance, this is a good place for that, but either way, an extensive menu. Try any of their pastas or the lamb tagine. - Cavalier6400 - 11/08/2019 

Lovely surroundings, great location looking into the beach.
The lobster ravioli was superb as was the chef's special, grouper with asparagus risotto.
Service was impeccable and couldn't be faulted.
Would recommend and return, thank you for a wonderful night. - Maxine Smith - 10/30/2019 

5 star rating 15th wedding anniversary What a memorable experience we had. From the time we walked in until we left we were made to feel special. The wine selection was great, the appetizers (escargot & raw beef selection) was very appealing. Then our dinners (black grouper & lobster with ravioli) were excellent. Oh, did I mention the music? Yes, there was a pianist and singer who added to the night and many of us got up several times to dance. Very entertaining!With all that exercise we decided to indulge in dessert which rounded out the evening. What a nice way to celebrate. This is definitely going in the memories book! - Sherry R - 10/14/2019 

We celebrated our 15th anniversary at Traditions and had an awesome time - one for the memory book. From the excellent wine selection, appetizers, main course, dessert and entertainment- we couldn't ask for a better time. Thank you Traditions!! - Sherry Reeder - 10/13/2019 

5 star rating A great Resturant and club Excellent food. A terrific bar friendly and knowledgable stall all topped of with enjoyable music singing and dancing. Run be Andrea who has his imprint and touch on it all it is just a fabulous evening out when on Sanabel or Captiva Islands in Florida. Highly recommended - mgvictor - 10/13/2019 

Andrea has created the most comparable atmosphere and to the Amazing Platinum Coast of Barbados Restaurants on Sanibel. Gourmet menu, stunning sunset views and his amazing personal touch make this the best kept secret on Sanibel. As a couple or with our 4 adult children with partners/friends we always leave with a memory-Great atmosphere-Entertainment for all ages. Disappointments don't exist. Make reservations to be guaranteed of your families special table. David and Denise. - David Parsons - 10/08/2019 

5 star rating The best New Year's Eve party on the Island New Year's Eve at Traditions is a blast; great food; great music; fun party. I think we will make it a tradition ! - Go607680 - 10/08/2019 

Fabulous dinner at Traditions. Highly recommend! Awesome seafood pasta and lobster raviolis! Terrific service. Thank you!! - Michael Boff - 10/06/2019 

It is becoming a favorite. - Rebecca K. - 10/01/2019 

The food was lovely, so tasty, plenty of it and service was great thanks Kurt - Anne S. - 9/24/2019 

We went there me and my husband for our anniversary , the food was fabulous and the service just excellent .
I highly recommend this restaurant if you are in town ♥️♥️♥️♥️ - Zara O. - 9/21/2019 

We had our wedding dinner here last night. Delicious Early Sunset Menu, very courteous staff & very accommodating regarding my requests for our wedding. Both my guests and myself & husband were very, very pleased with everything. Strongly recommend! Can't wait to go back! - Terry S. - 8/10/2019 




Connect on Facebook


Join Our Mailing List


HOURS OF OPERATION

Our Sunset Bar & Lounge Is Open for Tapas & Cocktails at 4pm, Monday-Sunday.

Our Dining Room Service Begins at 5pm, Monday-Sunday.

*Check Our Entertainment Calendar for Daily Events & Times*

CLOSED February 2, 2019.